What’s Inside: Bonita Voxbox

Total Products

 

Disclosure: These products were given for testing purposes from Influenster. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received.

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Just like most people with blogs, one of my favorite things is getting to try out new products and adding them to my everyday routine.

The following products come from my second box from one of my favorite websites,  Influenster, the Bonita Voxbox.

Below are some of my thoughts on the these 4 products, I hope you enjoy! And be sure to let me know if you pick up any of these products!

1. Dickinson’s Enhanced Witch Hazel Hydrating Toner
Dickinson's.JPG

One of my favorite parts about receiving this product is the fact that it is definitely not a sample size. I’ve only used this a couple of times since I got it and it is your typical toner. I would recommend as it does leave your face more refreshed and I’m very happy to add this to my everyday routine now!

2. Madame CJ Walker Beauty Culture Dream Come True Wonderful Deep Conditioning Masque and Protein Treatment

Madam Cj walker.JPG

Out of these two sample products I have actually only used the deep conditioning masque but if the pre-wash treatment is of the same quality, I am going to be using it very soon. Personally I don’t like using many of these treatments on my hair a lot but I have to say that this one is a must buy. The deep conditioning masque alone helped my hair get a lot of shine and also restored some of the dullness. Now I have very long hair so the sample really barely was enough but I would be very glad to go out and buy the full size.

3. Fiber One Brownies

FiberOne

Considering this product only lasted about an hour after I received it, this review will be rather short. I will be honest and say however that I never liked these kinds of bars because they often just tasted like nothing or like a tree bark. On that note however, this chocolate fudge taste was actually really good and tasted geniunely like chocolate. While I can’t tell you if its actually healthy or not, this is great if you want something that seems to be healthy while tasting like something very unhealthy.

 

 

4. SinfulColors Nail PolishSinful colors.jpg

Out of all the products, I must say this one was the most disappointing. From color to overall quality, this nail polish not something I would go out of my way to purchase again. Although the color I tried (Mad Matter) was not suited for a darker skin tone, I am not so much disappointed in that as they have multiple colors in this collection and I am positive one would’ve suited me much better. Besides that, the first downside is the fact that it takes many layers to even get the polish to show on the nail. For me it took about 3 coats to get an even shade. After trying the nail color and being completely disappointed in how it looked on me, attempting to take it off was also a horrible experience. Due to the fact that it’s a matte shade, it is much more difficult to take it off, especially after so many coats to get it on in the first place. In summary, I would not consider buying this shade specifically although I am curious in trying another color in this collection.

5. Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor

Revelon

Lastly, the final product of this box were these two samples from Revlon. Both shades I think are perfect for everyday use and glide on perfectly. The colors are not incredibly bright so if you aren’t keen on a very powerful lip color these are definitely for you. I particularly liked the Blushing Mauve hue because it is very subtle but has a perfect pink tint to it.

I hope you enjoyed these reviews and like always comment below if you’ve tried any of these products and what your thoughts are on them.

xoxo, Leslie

Leave a Reply

